Networking and Development_Committees

marketing and communications committee

We look forward to seeing everyone in person for Connect 2022!  

Our primary focus is providing a safe and healthy environment for all Conference attendees.  Auto Care is working with the Hyatt Regency Orlando to take precautions for the safety of all in attendance at the Conference.  

In addition, to help ensure a safe and productive event as possible, Auto Care staff and representatives will take all appropriate and advisable precautions and measures as advised by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) guidelines for COVID-19.  All attendees will be informed accordingly of any new or updated procedures, plans, and details as they are determined, put in place, or evolved moving towards May.

The Auto Care Marketing and Communications Committee consists of association members who are involved in public relations, communications, publications, media, and marketing in the auto care industry, as well as interested members from other Auto Care Association segments. The committee reviews and suggests ways to better market the Auto Care Association and to enhance the communications program for internal and external audiences. Members of the Marketing and Communications Committee also serve as an unofficial editorial board for the association.

The Marketing and Communications Committee also presents the Impact Awards: Four for the Future in partnership with YANG.

Applications to join the committee open in November for 3-year terms starting in January. Those elected to leadership positions on the committee qualify for CEU credits towards their Master Automotive Aftermarket Professional (MAAP) designation from Northwood University/University of the Aftermarket. 


  • Steffanie Savine
    MBE Group LLC
  • Ted Hughes
    MAHLE Aftermarket Inc.
    Vice Chair
  • Daryl Benton
    MANN+HUMMEL Filtration Technology Group Inc.
  • Lance Boldt
    AutoNetTV Media, Inc.
  • Peter Henry
    Nissens North America, Inc.
  • Jim Holik
    Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Inc.
  • Jacki Lutz
    Schrader TPMS Solutions
  • Jim Merle
    Babcox Media, Inc.
  • Meagan Moody
    ZF Aftermarket
  • Michael Peace
    Pronto Automotive Distribution Network
  • Michael Rukov
    RepWorks Marketing, LLC
  • Trevor Tennant
    Piston Ring Service Supply
  • Larisa Walega
    Ziebart of Utica
  • Brian Wheeler
    Standard Motor Products, Inc.
  • Tammy Tecklenburg
    Tecklenburg Advisors
    Board Representative
  • Stacey Miller
    Auto Care Association
    Staff Liaison
  • Kirsten Zaremba
    Auto Care Association
    Staff Liaison

questions? email: